Charleston has so much to offer, and so many places to choose from, that we couldn’t pick just a few things for you to try. So we decided to create a quick list for you. We know you’ll find several places here that will show you a good time. We love Charleston because of its diversity—at all hours of the day, something is going on.

We don’t define “hot spot” as just a nightclub—we find that fun and unusual activities are great hot spots. Have fun looking through the list! For more information on these places, try the Charleston Area Convention and Visitors Bureau at www.charlestoncvb.com.

We hope you enjoy the list! You’ll see everything from the USS Yorktown Ghost Tour to O-Ku Sushi. Everything is in alphabetical order. Happy hunting and happy exploring!

Restaurants

Charleston Crab House: http://www.charlestoncrabhouse.com

Charleston Grill: http://www.charlestongrill.com/web/ochg/charleston_grill.jsp

Coast Bar & Grill: http://coastbarandgrill.com

Husk Restaurant: http://www.huskrestaurant.com

Kaminsky’s Baking Company: http://www.kaminskys.com

O-Ku: http://www.o-kusushi.com

Peninsula Grill: http://www.peninsulagrill.com

Spirit Line Dinner Cruise: http://www.spiritlinecruises.com

Sticky Fingers Smokehouse: http://www.stickyfingers.com/default.aspx

The Victor Social Club: http://www.huskrestaurant.com

Tommy Condon’s Irish Pub & Seafood Restaurant: http://www.tommycondons.com

Virginia’s on King: http://www.holycityhospitality.com/virginias-on-king

 

Bars and Nightclubs

Bay Street Biergarten: http://baystreetbiergarten.com

Boone’s Bar: http://www.boonesbar.com

Craftsmen Tap House: http://www.craftsmentaphouse.com

High Wire Distilling: http://www.highwiredistilling.com

Holy City Brewing: http://www.holycitybrewing.com

Kudu Coffee and Draft Beer: http://www.kuducoffeeandcraftbeer.com

Market Street Saloon: http://www.marketstreetsaloon.com

Pavilion Bar: http://www.marketpavilion.com

Proof: https://www.facebook.com/proofcharleston

SC Bar Car: http://www.scbarcar.com

The Cocktail Club: http://www.thecocktailclubcharleston.com

Vendue Inn Rooftop Bar: http://www.vendueinn.com

 

Fun Activities

Bulldog Tours: http://www.bulldogtours.com

Caw Caw Interpretive Center: http://www.ccprc.com

Charleston Water Taxi: http://www.palmettocarriage.com

Drayton Hall: http://www.draytonhall.org

High Wire Distilling: http://www.highwiredistilling.com

Lowcountry Helicopters: http://www.tours-charleston.com

Nature Adventures Kayak and Canoe Outfitters: http://kayakcharlestonsc.com

Palmetto Carriage Works: http://www.palmettocarriage.com

Say Charleston Tours: http://www.tours-charleston.com

Schooner Pride Private Charters: http://www.schoonerpride.com

South Carolina Aquarium: http://www.scaquarium.org

USS Yorktown Ghost Tours: http://www.yorktownghosttours.com

Shopping

Big T Coastal Provisions: http://bigtcoastalprovisions.com

Blue Bicycle Books: http://bluebicyclebooks.com

Butterfly Consignment Boutique: http://www.butterflyconsignments.com

Charleston Cooks! http://www.mavericksouthernkitchens.com/charlestoncooks

Colonial Candle: http://www.colonialcandle.com

Ellis-Nicholson Gallery: http://www.ellis-nicholsongallery.com

Food for the Southern Soul: http://www.foodforthesouthernsoul.com

George C. Burlant & Co. Antiques: http://birlant.com

Paulo Geiss Jewelers: http://www.geissjewelers.com

Sam’s Closet: http://www.samsclosetonline.com

Tanger Outlet Center: http://www.tangeroutlet.com/charleston

The Brass Pirate: http://www.thebrasspirate.com

 

Now we want to hear from you! Tell us your favorite thing to do in Charleston, and tell us why on our Facebook page.